Erskine Teachers Strengthen Practice

Thirteen District teachers achieved or renewed their National Board Certification in 2014, including Erskine's own Gretchen Lawler.  The District currently has 58 National Board Certified Teachers, the most of any school district in Iowa.  Six of those teachers are currently at Erskine:  Marcia Andrews, Robin Aldershof, Patty Kratovil, Kathy Lynott, Jessica Mooberry, and Gretchen Lawler.

National Board Certification is the profession's mark of accomplished teaching.  It is considered the most respected professional certification available in education and provides numerous benefits to teachers, students, and schools.  It was designed to develop, retain, and recognize accomplished teachers and to generate ongoing improvement in schools nationwide.

Click here to learn about other teachers that certified in 2014.

Back to news